St. Leonard's Church

A family, together in faith with God our Father

Events at St. Leonard's

Teddy-Bear-Service-3-PQ.jpg

File Name: Teddy-Bear-Service-3-PQ.jpg

File Size: 144.41 Kb - Date Uploaded: 12 Nov 2013

Download

Concerts

Saturday August 24, 7pm (NB. start time)
Simon Smith (Violin)
Programme: JS Bach, Violin Sonatas

Worship

Sunday 7th July  St. Leonard’s Sunday
10am   All Age communion for St Leonard’s Sunday
4pm    2nd Annual Bengeo Pet Service
Supporting the charity ‘Canine Partners’

Sunday 14 July
6.30 pm   Evensong, A traditional language service
from The Book of Common Prayer (1662)

Sunday 21st July  ‘Something Understood’
Short Holy Communion service in a contemplative mood

Sunday 28th July    
6.30pm  Evening Prayer in the style of Taizé
Hertford Churches Together Service

Sunday 11th August  
6.30 pm   Evensong, A traditional language service
from The Book of Common Prayer (1662)

Sunday 18th August ‘Something Understood’
Short Holy Communion service in a contemplative mood

Sunday 25th August
6.30pm  Evening Prayer & reflection (Said)

Sunday 8th September
6.30 pm   Evensong, A traditional language service
from The Book of Common Prayer (1662)

Sunday 15th September
10am   Parish Communion
6.30pm  ‘Something Understood’
Short Holy Communion service in a contemplative mood

Sunday 22nd September
6.30pm  Evening Prayer & reflection (Said)

Sunday 29th September
6.30pm  Harvest Songs of Praise
Followed by The Friends of St Leonard’s AGM

 
 
   
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18-June-2015